Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Tatro

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Tatro

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

leah conner

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with them!! Mainly Stacey she has helped me and really explain what my coverage is!! Been a amazing experience!!"

Jerry Fleck

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey is very professional and very knowledgeable about all of their products! She helped me pick the right policy’s for me. I would recommend this firm to anyone."

Jonathan Dethmers

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, responsive, and professional."

Sam Murphy

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service was great, and the policies are very affordable. Everyone I spoke with was responsive, helpful, and polite."

Liesel Tavey

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey and Jim were very helpful explaining my policies, including my new homeowner's policy and flood insurance. I really appreciated how patient and knowledgeable they were during my visit. I have been with them for the past 7+ years and I'm so glad that they handle all my auto & home needs! Highly recommend!"

Cassandra Anderson

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super responsive, personalized service, I highly recommend"

Chelsea Carlton

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy is wonderful! She was able to save me over $200 a month, and was very knowledgeable on different insurance options. Definitely go in and see this group for all your insurance needs. They were great!"

Kari Henrichsen

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love that I can email them for something I need for my business and I get it back same day! Great service with no hassle!"

Megan Edson

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service. Love the entire team!"

Lori Delano

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a wonderful office to deal with. Stacy was great and understood the urgency of my request. Made the process extremely easy. Definitely recommend this office!!"

TJ Dobson

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, prompt service, and overall great customer care. Great Job Stacey!"

Brian Johnson

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Jim Tatro State Farm has been fantastic. Jenna is wonderful to work with. I can highly recommend."

J Min

April 5, 2022

3  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Jim Tatro's for many years, until I recently switched to another agent. I have found that the service from Jim and his team has been declining over the last year or two, which is unfortunate, because they used to be so good. I have recommended Jim's group to a large number of friends over the years, but I won't do that anymore. Recently, State Farm came up with a new medical policy for motorcycles, and the customer has to sign a form to opt out of the coverage (seems backwards to me but oh well). Over 3 weeks ago, I called Jim's team and they told they would mail me the form. I waited a week, and it never showed up (I live 15 miles from his office). So, I drove to their office and signed the form in front of Jim. I then waited around for Jim to enter it in their system, and I received a copy of the form with his signature and the words, "entered 3-21-2022". That was over 2 weeks ago. Lo and behold, I received 2 emails from State Farm over the last couple of days about them not yet receiving the form. Apparently Jim never entered the form even though I was told it was completed. I went to my new agent's office today, with my origunal signed copy of the form, and they completed getting it set up in 5 minutes. I'm giving Jim Tatro State Farm 3 stars because they were so good some time ago, versus the 2 I had originally planned on giving them due to my experiences with them over the last couple of years."

Alyssa Yacks

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got a quick insurance quote at a great rate. Very friendly insurance agent."

Sheila Reinhart

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"People who have an issue with insurance companies just have the wrong agent. At Jim Tatro State Farm Insurance I am treated like their most important customer, but my financial portfolio would tell you otherwise! Jim and his staff, Jenna and Stacey, treat everyone who walks through the door like they are the most important customer. They are compassionate, knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend them to everyone!"

Adriana Redner

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Tatro’s office is wonderful! I absolutely recommend Stacey Pastorius. Stacey is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. She is professional and a pleasure to deal with. She had been awesome at finding the best coverage for me. She is always looking out for the customers. I highly recommend Stacey and Jim Tatros office to anyone looking for expert insurance advice and coverage!"

D S

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved to Reno over 14 years ago and Jim and his team have been my go to since then. We are currently going through a claim on our travel trailer and Stacey has been all over it! Always greeted with a smile when you walk in and personable when you call. Would HIGHLY recommend Jim and his team to anyone wanting to be treated like a good neighbor!"

Jeri Renshaw

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my car/rental/life insurance policies here for a loooong time. The folks in that office have always been kind and helpful. I know that I can stop by or pick up the phone and my questions will be answered, and whatever I need will be sent to me in the least amount of time possible. Today I spoke with Stacey and she answered my question and went an extra step for me. And all with a smile. A+"

Kristina Ely

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey and Jim are amazing. Stacey set up our account and was so kind. She provided tons of information and if she didn’t know, she found out right away. We saved hundreds, when we switched. They are amazing and I highly recommend them because of what they offer and their customer service."

Rhenda Beal

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stacy was very informative and pleasant to work with."

Steven Showers

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eager to have a polite conversation or get you out quickly if that's what you need. Everyone is so polite and helpful, it's just a great experience going in. After covid hit I do all my billing online and I understand now how much I miss that personable interaction from Jim tatro and his staff. A great business in our community. The guys are very courteous and very professional, and they're always there when you need them. Thanks guys."

Christine Lee

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Took care of everything I needed thankyou."

Deana

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stacey Pastorius made my experience amazing! She was extremely responsive and professional...and real! Communicated with care and concern and was extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Jim Tatro State Farm due to the outstanding service from Stacey and for the big savings by switching to State Farm!"

Lisa Sobiek

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our experience at State Farm exceeded our expectations on all levels. We could not be more satisfied with the Insurance quote, the quality, the professionalism, the communication, and with Jim Tatro as our agent! After comparing with several other Insurance agencies, we highly recommend!"

Kelli Robbins

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"In 2008 there was a flood somewhat near our house. Even though Jim knew we were out of the flood zone he still called us later that day to make sure we were ok and to see if our friends and family were all OK. I have never forgotten about that."